UUCSS logo click to go to UUCSS home page
 

UUCSS members at work within the church and community

Unitarian Universalist Church of Silver Spring

Volunteer

Volunteer Committee listing and contact information

Working to Make a Difference in the World

Our community grows and thrives because of the dedication of its members. We volunteer not simply because there is work to be done, but because in working together, we grow individually and as a community. Church work is spiritual work. We learn to be our best selves, we stretch into new talents, and we support each other as we take on new responsibilities. We volunteer because we want to live our UU values in this community and beyond.

Questions? Ideas? Want to learn more?

Talk to the UUCSS Volunteer Coordinator at Volunteer@uucss.org.

To email all members of the Board of Trustees, use board@uucss.org. To reach all of the Program Council members, use council@uucss.org.

Or, to contact individual Committee Chairs use the email addresses listed below.

Contacts for Committees

Committee Name

& link to web page

E-mail address
Activities Activities@uucss.org
Administrative Operations aoc@uucss.orgaocchair@uucss.org
Child Care ChildCare@uucss.org
Deaf Access

deafaccess@uucss.org, deafaccesschair@uucss.org,

deafaccessevents@uucss.org

Denominationational Affairs DenominationalAffairs@uucss.org
Diversity Team diversity@uucss.org, diversitychair@uucss.org
Finance Finance@uucss.org
Flowers for Services Flowers@uucss.org
Global Warming/Green Sanctuary

GlobalWarming@uucss.org,

greensanctuary@uucss.org

In-Reach Groups InReach@uucss.org
Lay Ministers LayMinisters@uucss.org
LGBTQ Task Force lgbtqachair@uucss.org
Membership

Membership@uucss.org

membershipchair@uucss.org

Music

Music@uucss.org,

Musicchair@uucss.org,

Musicdirector@uucss.org

Outreach Outreach@uucss.org
Property Property@uucss.org
Religious Education (RE) RE@uucss.org
Adult Religious Education AdultRE@uucss.org
Sunday Support

SundaySupport@uucss.org,

Sundaysupportchair@uucss.org

Social Action SocialAction@uucss.org
Beacon House BeaconHouse@uucss.org
S.O.M.E. SOME@uucss.org
Charitable Giving Charitable Giving@uucss.org
Shepherd's Table ShepherdsTable@uucss.org
Church Life Involvement Volunteer@uucss.org
Worship

Worship@uucss.org,

worshipchair@uucss.org

Uniter Editors Uniter@uucss.org

back to top