Directory: Board of Trustees and its Committees

Links to additional info where available.

Board of Trustees

To reach all members of the Board Board@uucss.org
President of the Board President@uucss.org
Vice President for Planning PlanningChair@uucss.org
Vice President for Programs CouncilChair@uucss.org
Vice President for Finance Finance@uucss.org
Vice President for Personnel Personnel@uucss.org
Secretary BoardSecretary@uucss.org
Three At Large Members
(one)
(two)
(three)

Committees of the Board of Trustees

Finance Committee
Day to day administrative duties are handled by the Chair, the Treasurer and the Collector. Sub-committees include: the Auction, Annual Budget Drive, Commemorative, Endowment, and Rental Committees
Finance@uucss.org
Treasurer@uucss.org
Collector@uucss.org
Nominating Committee
Composed of five people elected by the congregation to serve two-year terms, the committee nominates candidates to fill all of the elected positions in the church organization. The committee selects its chair from among these individuals.
Nominating@uucss.org
NominatingChair@uucss.org
Personnel Committee
Works with the Senior Minister to administer personnel policies for all paid staff except ordained ministers called by the congregation, including hiring, compensation recommendations, position descriptions, terms of employment, maintaining an employee handbook, annual performance evaluations, employee benefits, evaluating staffing needs, assisting in resolving employee grievances, and other personnel matters.
Personnel@uucss.org
Planning Committee
Studies, reviews, and proposes changes to the church goals and mission, constitution, and policy documents. Plans and conducts an annual Board/Council retreat. The Council and the planning committee implement and change, as required, the strategic plan. The chair of the committee is the Planning Vice-President of the Board, and its members are the three At-Large Board members.
Planning@uucss.org
PlanningChair@uucss.org
Program Council
Through its volunteer committees, the Program Council provides structure for church members to operate all the programs of the Church in conjunction with our professional leaders. The Council is led by the Board Vice President for Programs and includes the Chairs of all standing program committees.
Council@uucss.org
CouncilChair@uucss.org
CouncilSecretary@uucss.org
Meeting information
Operations Council
The Operations Council is composed of representatives from the Administrative Operations Committee, Property Committee, AV Committee and IT Committee.
OpsCouncil@uucss.org
Meeting information